Review and Giveaway: Stella & Dot

The winner has been chosen! Taylor Closet is the winner of the eden studs. An email has been sent, and she has 48 hours to claim her prize!

I LOVE jewelry. Since I am very frugal, most of my jewelry doesn’t last very long. I rarely purchase expensive pieces.

That’s the great thing about Stella & Dot! There is something for every budget, and it’s well-made!

Stella & Dot consultants are not just salespeople, they are independent stylists.

I had the pleasure to talk with Sarah about her business, and review the urbane bracelet.

photos from stelladot.com

photos from stelladot.com

b264h_urbane_1

photos from stelladot.com

The package for the bracelet drew me in right away. The little pink and red box was beautiful, and when I opened up the flap, the words, “hello, gorgeous” beckoned me to try it on.

Ah, thanks!

Ah, thanks!

The bracelet was very easy to unclasp. It’s made with hematite plating and has gorgeous glass crystals that sparkle even in dim lighting. I’ve worn it multiple times, from dressing up for work to wearing capris and a casual blouse to the grocery store.

I have very tiny wrists and hands, but the bracelet fits nicely yet loose! It would larger wrists as well.

I have very tiny wrists and hands, but the bracelet fits nicely yet loose! It would larger wrists as well.

Sarah sent me catalogs, and I have been making a wish list! One of my favorite items is the Chelsea Laptop Case in Leopard Print.

photos from stelladot.com Seriously! How cute it this?

photos from stelladot.com             Seriously! How cute it this?

Now you have a chance to try out Stella & Dot products for yourself. Liv, Laugh, Love and Stella & Dot independent stylist Sarah Lukas are giving away a pair of Eden Studs. These earrings are made with cubic zirconia and finished with gold plating. They are perfect for a work day or a night out!

photos from stelladot.com

photos from stelladot.com

You have several ways to enter! Just make sure to follow instructions. The winner will be chosen next Saturday (August 17) afternoon. Winners must reply to the notification email within 48 hours, or a new winner will be chosen.

Check out Sarah’s inventory and her Facebook page!

Make sure to check out Liv, Laugh, Love’s Facebook page this week for special Stella & Dot promotions from Sarah!

 

This giveaway is not associated with Facebook, Twitter, or any other social network. I received the urbane bracelet for free for this review, but all opinions are my own. 

 

 

43 comments for “Review and Giveaway: Stella & Dot

  1. August 11, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    They are beautiful but unfortunately I can’t enter. I can’t wear costume jewelry so it’s why I don’t have a lot of it but I’ll gladly share your giveaway for those who can wear it. Thanks for sharing your review. 🙂
    Growing Up Madison recently posted…Baby’s Journey Towel Warmer Review and GiveawayMy Profile

    • Jen
      August 11, 2013 at 4:04 pm

      Thanks for sharing! They do have surgical steel posts. I’ll have lots of giveaways, so you are bound to win one! 🙂

      • Mousey Monzu
        August 17, 2013 at 3:02 am

        Jen, I love all the jewelry, Pick me I want to win <3

        • Jen
          August 17, 2013 at 3:12 am

          Good luck!

  2. Kim
    August 11, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    I like the Madeline Pearl Necklace a lot!
    Kim recently posted…Off The Beaten Path – Original Johnny’s CaféMy Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:20 am

      Very classy!

    • August 27, 2013 at 3:33 am

      Hi Kim!
      If you purchase the madeline necklace – you’ll be entered to win a whole bucketload of free jewelry! I’m having a mystery trunk show… check out this link for a flier with more information! 🙂 https://smore.com/qf7j

  3. August 11, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    I love all the jewelry! The Sunset beach charm necklace is something i’d definitely wear!
    Malia recently posted…Sterling Silver Infinity Ring – Review and GIVEAWAYMy Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:20 am

      I like that one too!

  4. August 12, 2013 at 1:28 am

    I’ve heard lots of good things about Stella & Dot. I love that leopard laptop case! Great giveaway!!
    Rochelle recently posted…The Shocking Truth About ASL (Interpreting)My Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:19 am

      Rochelle, I adore the case! It is definitely on my list of things to buy for myself. <3

  5. Jen
    August 12, 2013 at 1:45 am

    Great giveaway. The jewellery is beautiful!!
    Jen recently posted…Aurorae Yoga Towel ReviewMy Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:19 am

      I love it too!

  6. August 12, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    I’ve heard great things about this company – and I need all the jewelry help I can get 🙂
    Joanna @Makingmine recently posted…1 yearMy Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:19 am

      Joanna, you should have a trunk show! Invite all your Nebraska blogger friends. 🙂 Let Sarah know if you are interested! sarahlukas@hotmail.com

  7. TrishCF
    August 12, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    I am a huge fan of the Sutton necklace…5 in 1 can’t be beat!

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:18 am

      Exactly! A different style for every work day!

  8. August 13, 2013 at 1:50 am

    Thanks, ladies!
    Let me know if you’re interested in getting the jewels you mentioned for FREE! You can earn free jewelry by hosting a trunk show – which is basically getting your friends together and trying on jewelry! Super fun and super easy! Just email me if you’re interested 🙂 I’m at sarahlukas@hotmail.com

    Happy Shopping!
    – Sarah Lukas
    Independent Stella & Dot Stylist

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:18 am

      Thanks, Sarah! Everyone, please check out the promos on Liv, Laugh, Love’s facebook page. Sarah is offering awesome August hostess specials!

  9. Judy Gregory
    August 13, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    i like the odyssey ring

  10. Liz
    August 13, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    Love the stackable band rings!

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:17 am

      Me too!

  11. August 13, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Love the bracelet!

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:16 am

      Me too! I have worn it quite a few times now!

  12. jeanette sheets
    August 14, 2013 at 4:13 am

    the odyssey ring

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:16 am

      I love it too!

  13. August 14, 2013 at 5:45 am

    I don’t wear a lot of jewelry, but I love those bags. The Classic is just that, classic and beautiful.
    Missy Homemaker recently posted…Missy Homemaker: One Month Blogging Recap Part 1My Profile

    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:15 am

      Aren’t they gorgeous? They are less expensive than many designer bags too!

  14. Catherine
    August 17, 2013 at 2:51 am
    • Jen
      August 17, 2013 at 3:13 am

      They are stunning! Let sarahlukas@hotmail.com know if you are interested in a party. You can even do a book party and get some free/discounted stuff with orders!

  15. August 17, 2013 at 8:02 am

    Allegra Earrings are beautiful!!
    Deb K recently posted…Purex Back 2 School $1,000 Sweeps! 8/30My Profile

  16. Jackie
    August 17, 2013 at 1:03 pm
  17. pamela james
    August 17, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    I like the Haven ring.

  18. Pamela H.
    August 17, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    The Kahlo Bracelet is my favorite.

  19. Melissa B.
    August 17, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    The Laurel Ring is my favorite item.

  20. August 17, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    I like the Orange & Purple Elephant Print Weekender Bag
    Jennifer Clay recently posted…Little Passports 40% Off Sale!My Profile

  21. Katherine Donovan
    August 17, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    Such beautiful pieces!! I really love the ADELINA CUFF. Elegant and modern, love it!

  22. Holly Storm-Burge
    August 17, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    I love the HOW DOES SHE DO IT – NAVY IKAT bag. The fabric reminds me of this grecian maxi dress that I wore to pieces. Love it!

    hstorm799{at}gmail{dot}com

  23. Denise Konkel
    August 17, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I love the Eden bangle!

  24. Samantha Baker
    August 18, 2013 at 12:45 am

    My favorite product is the How Does She Do It Navy Ikat bag.

  25. ellen casper
    August 18, 2013 at 2:45 am

    I love the Maldives necklace

  26. absa
    August 18, 2013 at 2:57 am

    love the bags

  27. August 27, 2013 at 3:51 am

    Hi again, ladies!

    I wanted to let you know that THIS WEEK ONLY (until 8/31) – if you buy anything from Stella and Dot – you can be entered to win a boat load of other free jewelry!

    You can find more information here: https://smore.com/qf7j

    And you can shop directly here: http://www.stelladot.com/ts/gcjs5

    Let me know of questions. Happy Shopping!
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.